Giraffe’s crush

Image

 

She was carrying some fresh grass in the transparent bad for me in the early, cold Monday morning and instantly warmed my day again. The big eyes she had were staring at me as her blonde hair was falling down on her uniform. The blue-grayish police uniform she was wearing was fitting her perfectly and making her body look even better. The red box on the top part read “Security” which led me to the thought that she was the one keeping me safe on Mondays. 

 She put the grass closer to me with her girly hand, nails painted in light purple and perfectly formed. I took a bite out of it slowly to show her that I like it and then took a look down on her. 

“Hey cute giraffe” she exclaimed and put her hand towards me. I rubbed my hand gently in it and licked it playfully. “Ha-ha” she laughed a bit and her bright smile lit up my day once again. Suddenly her smile disappeared and a serious look showed up on her gorgeous face. “Hey, giraffe, I’ll have to skip visiting you next Monday, because I’ll be on a trip, but I’ll be back” she said with her usual quiet tone as she was petting me.

I felt a bit bad, because I would miss her, but I was happy for her at the same time. She spent the next couple minutes being next to me without saying a word and just being her lovely self and I wondered How could a human make me feel so good?

Leave a comment